I forgot to update you guys on my reading yesterday. So far I’ve completed one book which was Bionic by Suzanne Weyn. I’ll be posting a What I’m Reading This Week today so you can see what I’m still in the middle of and what I plan to read next.

Today we get to talk about sequels and finales. I don’t know if I’ve read seven that were released this year so I will start with the ones I have read and end with ones I still want to read.

1.  The Crown by Kiera Cassdownload

This is definitely not my favorite, but it was a series finale that came out this year that I also read. I do enjoy a lot of the characters though. I didn’t really like the ending 100%, but I had fun reading it (minus the frustration towards the ending) and I enjoyed seeing Henri and Kile, because they’re my favorites.

2. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater the_raven_king_cover_official

This was another one where I wasn’t a fan of the ending. I did like the ending just not the epilogue. I’m hoping when the spin off trilogy comes it will help me understand the ending more. I did cry while reading this though. I really like Maggie Stiefvater’s writing. She describes everything with enough detail so that you can see it in your mind more easily than some other authors.

3. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

17742555-_sy540_

This book. How does one speak of this book. I loved this so much. It’s probably my favorite book of the year. I don’t know if the next book will be better, but it’ll be hard to top this. I love Rhysand. He is the best and I love him.

4. Empire of Storms by Sarah J MaasEOS-Cover.png

This book got a lot of hate, but I loved it. I would say it’s my favorite in the series, but I don’t let it have that title since it broke my heart. I cried so much while reading this. It was also the first book I went to a signing for so it has memories.

5. Prodigy (graphic novel) by Marie Lu

30055999-_uy200_

Not sure if this counts, but I’m putting it on here anyway. I really enjoyed this and I liked it more than the book. It’s fun and sad and cool and I loved it.

6. Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoffgemina-by-amie-kaufman-and-jay-kristoff

While I did like Illuminae more, I still did enjoy this one. The cover is really pretty. I did think that it just felt like Illuminae all over again, just slightly different. Also (this is an unpopular opinion) I really like Ezra and since he wasn’t really in this book that much it saddened me. Like I said I did still like it though.

7. The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordanthe_hammer_of_thor

I guess I only needed to put one I haven’t read yet. I really want to read this. I need to know the things, all of the things. I won’t say much about it since it was also on yesterdays list.

Since I’m attempting to listen to an audio book while writing this and it’s giving me a headache I’m going to stop here. That’s probably also why in this post the paragraphs got shorter and shorter.

Thank you for reading and I will see you guys next time. Bye!

 

Leave a Reply

