If you forget day 1, I have been very successful with bookmas. I’ve been reading (I’ll give you an update on how much on day 6) and I’ve been doing the posts. As I write this my dog sleeps, he doesn’t want to join in the success celebration.

Today’s topic is….Top 4 underrated reads of 2016. Not all these books came out in 2016, but I read them this year so it counts.

1.  Tone Deaf by Olivia Rivers

25898555

This just popped up on Goodreads as a recommendation, they said they thought I’d like it and that it was coming out soon. While I was on vacation we went to Barnes and Noble and I saw it there and bought it and read it soon after and really loved it. It’s about a girl named Ali, who is deaf, and she goes to a concert with her friend and ends up winning a chance to meet the band Tone Deaf. They end up offering her a chance to escape her life at home and travel with them. Since she wants to leave her home very badly she takes the opportunity and goes with them. I feel like that’s a terrible explanation, I promise it’s better than I made it sound.

2. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

17661416

I haven’t heard this mentioned much on Booktube, or seen it around on Goodreads, but I did hear Emmabooks mention it and it sounded interesting so I got it out of the library and read it and enjoyed it a lot more than I thought I would. I’m not going to try explaining the plot, I did that once and it didn’t go well, I don’t want to go down that road again.

3. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

26156203

I think some booktubers got early copies of this, and it was in one of the book subscription boxes (I think Owlcrate, but I’m not 100% sure I’m not subscribed to any book boxes), but I hadn’t really heard much about it or seen anyone talk about reading it. I read it this month and loved it so much that I wrote a review of it, and I hate writing reviews so that should show how much I loved it. Since I have mentioned this many times I won’t go into plot again so that I don’t bore you guys with mentioning this book over and over. I just love it so much!!!

4. Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys

between-shades-of-gray

This is another one I read this month. I do hear this get mentioned from time to time, but I think her most recent book Salt to the Sea got more hype than this one. I really feel that this book should get more hype mostly because it does cover parts of history that are very important to have knowledge of. WWII was a time that changed a lot for a lot of countries and I think it’s important that everyone have an understanding of these things.

Are there any books you guys think more people should read?

Thank you for reading and I will see you guys next time. Bye!!!!

One thought on “Bookmas Day 4!

Leave a Reply

